English, Events

Act. Aceh Governor Open IMT-GT 11th (July 2018)

Banda Aceh – Acting Governor of Aceh, Nova Iriansyah officially opened the 11th Indonesian-Malaysian-Thailand Growth Triangle (IMT-GT) Working Group on Tourism meeting at Hermes Hotel on Friday (27 / 07/2018).

The meeting will discuss various cooperation measures to improve the tourism sector in three countries, namely Indonesia, Malaysia, and Thailand.

“I express my highest appreciation and appreciation to the Delegation of Malaysia, Thailand and all the honorable delegates who came to participate and share in today’s event,” Nova said.

This opportunity said Nova can be utilized to enhance cooperation and promotion of marine tourism golden triangle Saphula (Sabang-Phuket-Langkawi).

“Specifically, for example, the establishment of Yacht Club in Phuket, then in Sabang and Langkawi, later they will be promoting the three locations to the international world,” said Nova.

Provincial and State governments from these three countries said Nova should share information, best practices, and other valuable experiences to make better cooperation for future IMT-GT projects and programs.

“We want what has been done in Langkawi and Phuket to also be implemented in Sabang,” said Nova.

Furthermore, Nova said, IMT-GT participants should devote their attention and efforts to make the participation process of IMT-GT cooperation more efficient, proactive and innovative.

“I propose, at least for the beginning of a clear agenda and work program of meeting the parents and the governors should be formulated,” Nova said.

Nova believes the IMT-GT meeting will be an excellent platform for future cooperation, particularly Aceh and can promote mutually beneficial relations between IMT-GT member countries, ASEAN and other provinces.

For information, Indonesia-Malaysia-Thailand Growth Triangle Working Group Meeting is a working group tasked to follow up and implement cooperation agreement of tourism sector in the IMT-GT region.



dpmptsp Aceh

Dinas Penanaman Modal dan Pelayanan Terpadu Satu Pintu (DPMPTSP) Provinsi Aceh